Single on Valentine’s Day?

If you’re single and down because of Valentine’s, don’t be. There are many things you should cherish and many things to love. Here’s an article by Righting Now talking about the many beauties you miss and should be grateful for

Righting Now

What can I say?  I’m single and it’s Valentine’s Day.  I bought myself breakfast this morning and last night I gorged on candy that I bought for myself while I drank a glass of wine by myself.  Before you start feeling sorry for me, though, let me just say that I’m not feeling sorry for myself today. I refuse to. I have too much to be thankful for!  Yes, I realize that if you go through my posts you will find me lamenting my losses and wallowing in self pity sometimes, and we all do that occasionally, but not today!  Today is about love, and I have had too much love in my life to feel sorry for myself today.  So, I decided that this morning I would make a list of things I’m thankful for, things and people that make me want to celebrate on this holiday. They are…

View original post 877 more words

Leave a Reply

