Mistress in the Sky (Poem)

woman-1151025_1280Magnetised to Mother Earth
Yet yearning to be one with the Mistress in the Sky,
Who shimmers with the sequins adorned
On Her mysterious dark guise.

woman-1388879_640

Her face alters, from a crescent smile
To an unillumined blankness.
But my love for Her is assured regardless,
Whichever phase She’s in;
For all Her many forms
Are part and parcel of Her song.

constellation-422757_640

The depth of Her being
Leaves me in awe.
Don’t get me wrong:
I know so many of Her patterns,
From Andromeda to Corona Borealis,
But there’s so much more to discover
And my life to this purpose I’d give.

heart-1636597_640

So release me, oh Earth, so I may grasp Her infinite arm
And set me to the sky
Like an angel reunited with his Goddess
Up high.

4 thoughts on “Mistress in the Sky (Poem)

Leave a Reply

